EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

View GDPR Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.

Last weekends race day has shown a continued increase in the competitiveness in both 200mm and 1/8 scale.  With a dry and sunny day we saw fast lap and record equalling times throughout the different classes. After all the racing was done we finished up with the final podium places being taken by the following drivers.

In the 1/8

1st Ian Campbell

2nd Micheal Byrne

3rd John Delaney

Congratulation to all drivers who took part in the 1/8 scale National Round 5. In first place and registering his second win in a row its Ian Campbell,  in second place with another fine run was Micheal Byrne with Third place going to John Delaney bring him to third in the Championship for 2009 a fine performance for a driver who only starting racing the scale in 2008.


In the 200mm

1st Christopher Steele

2nd Darren Gibb

3rd Robert Boylan

Congratulation to all drivers who took part in the 200m National Round 5. In first place and leading the championship was Chris Steele and in second place with another good run was Darren Gibb and third place goes to Robert Boylan who would like to thank his sponsors,            The Bons Secours Hospital for all there support throughout 2009.

Additional information