EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

View GDPR Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.


A Final

Last Sunday saw the final round of the Irish 200mm National Championships hosted by the UMCC Club at their track in Ballymoney. The A Final ended in a win for Chris Steele, who took his Murnan Modified powered Kyosho to his 6th win of the season. Steele had already claimed the 2009 title after a excellent season of racing. Having already secured the 2009 title Steele continued his domination despite the welcomed return to racing of Mark Gilliland after an abscence of almost a year. Second on the Poduim was Mark  who put in a fine performance on his return to the 200mm series. With Chris Lawlor taking the last spot on the podium coming in 3rd in his Kyosho. With the Championship now decided, it was a first, second and third for Murnan modified powered Kyosho's with Chris Steele claiming the top spot followed by Chris Lawlor in second and Darren Gibb in third place.

Championship Winners





RTR Winners


Thanks to redrc.net for report.

Additional information