EU e-Privacy Directive

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

View GDPR Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.



Despite the best efforts of the snowy weather, the third round of the ORCA Mini Cup went ahead on Sunday December 5th with all the leading championship contenders braving the cold conditions to get to the Summerhill Community Centre.  Having TQ'd the opening two rounds Jacek Zadrozny failed to complete the hat trick in qualifying but starting from 3rd on the grid he finally managed to claim his first win becoming the third different winner of the 2010/11 series. Winning the first 8-minute leg of the finals from Niki Meredith and the second from Round 2 winner Colin Whelan Zadrozny wrapped up the win early allowing him to sit out the third.  A much improved Meredith won that leg from Eoin McGeough to claim second overall while Whelan filled the final step on the podium.

Having taken pole Przemek Bogdanski was unable to repeat his impressive debut performance when he finished runner up at Round 2.  A broken wheel in Leg 1 hampered him and in the end he had to settle for 5th overall ahead of Round 1 winner Oisin O'Briain.

Round 4 of the ORCA Mini Cup will get the 2011 Irish RC racing season off to an early start when drivers return to Summerhill on January 2nd for more fun, and increasingly competitive, action.

ORCA Mini Cup Round 3
Results A Final
1.(3) Jacek Zadrozny - 2 [1 1 10]
2.(4) Niki Meredith - 3 [2 7 1]
3.(2) Colin Whelan - 5 [4 2 3]
4.(5) Eoin Mc Geough - 5 [3 6 2]
5.(1) Przemek Bogdanski - 7 [6 3 4]
6.(6) Oisín O'Briain - 9 [5 4 5]
7.(7) Pawel Borkowski - 11 [7 5 6]
8.(8) Sean Burke - 15 [8 9 7]
9.(9) John McCabe - 16 [9 8 8]

Additional information